• Sat, 24 Aug 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Mon, 26 Aug 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST

CPCCWHS1001 - Work Safely in the Construction Industry - (Qld White Card issued same day)

 

Course Overview:

Training: Class room face to face - Theory and practical

Duration: 7.00am to 11.00am - Dates available below - Book online

Training & Assessment:

 

Course Fees: $99.00

 

Course outline

This unit of competency specifies the mandatory work health and safety training required prior to undertaking construction work. The unit requires the person to demonstrate personal awareness and knowledge of health and safety legislative requirements in order to work safely and prevent injury or harm to self and others. It covers identifying and orally reporting common construction hazards, understanding basic risk control measures, and identifying procedures for responding to potential incidents and emergencies. It also covers correctly selecting and fitting common personal protective equipment (PPE) used for construction work.

This unit meets the general construction induction training requirements of Part 1.1 Definitions and Part 6.5 of the Model Work Health and Safety Regulations;

It is expected that site-specific induction training will be conducted prior to conducting construction work.

Course Topics:

Identify health and safety legislative requirements of construction work
Identify construction hazards and risk control measures
Identify health and safety communication and reporting processes
Identify incident and emergency response procedures

All workers on a construction site in Australia must hold a White Card. Our White Card is recognised in all states and territories of Australia.

Why train with us?

  • Industry experienced trainers
  • Modern plant and equipment
  • We do not cancel courses due to low numbers* 

           * Except where required by the state safe work regulator

 

For more information or book now call: 0448 025 432


Upcoming White Card - Construction Industry - Classroom Courses


  • Sat, 24 Aug 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Mon, 26 Aug 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 27 Aug 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Wed, 28 Aug 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Thu, 29 Aug 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 30 Aug 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Sat, 31 Aug 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Mon, 2 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 3 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Wed, 4 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Thu, 5 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 6 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Sat, 7 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Mon, 9 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 10 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Wed, 11 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Thu, 12 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Fri, 13 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Sat, 14 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Mon, 16 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Tue, 17 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST
  • Wed, 18 Sep 2019, 7:00AM
    1 day
    Places Available
    22 North Road, WYNNUM WEST



Back to Top